Quick and Easy Dinner: Cream Cheese Chicken and Rice

     Our house has been a little chaotic lately. When this happens, our meals seem to suffer. It is hard to find quick meals that are also healthy and gluten free. I came up with this recipe on a night of desperation. I had some chicken thawed, some cream cheese in the refrigerator, and some rice in the cupboard. This is my creation.

 
     I will be the first to tell you that I am not a cook who goes by exact measurements. Here is my best attempt at the recipe. Feel free to add or subtract- it is a pretty forgiving recipe!
 
1 or 1.5 lbs. chicken, cut into pieces
3 cups of cooked rice
1 bag of pepper stir fry frozen vegetables
1 8oz. package of cream cheese
1 cup of sour cream (or regular cream)
1 or 2 tsp. Italian seasoning
1 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. pepper
 
 
     Cook the chicken in a tablespoon or so of oil (I use coconut oil). Add the salt, pepper, and seasoning as it is cooking. When the chicken is almost cooked, add in the cream cheese and vegetable mix. When all of that is cooked add the sour cream. You can either mix in the rice or serve it over rice.
 
     It is a very easy dish that is great when you don’t have much time for dinner- which seems to be every night around here lately:)
