Tasty Tuesday: Sloppy Joes in a Bowl

I think it is time for “Tasty Tuesday” to feature a savory dish since I have been focusing on sweets lately. This dish is one of my favorites and can be made easily (a huge bonus!). I didn’t do very much to alter this recipe but here is the original.

100_1433

Ingredients for Sloppy Joes in a Bowl:

Here is how I put it all together. First, mix the water and beef stock to use for the rice. Bring to a boil and cook according to your rice package suggestions. While the rice is cooking, brown the beef with the onion, pepper, and garlic. Once those are cooked, add in the rest of the ingredients until they are all combined. Now how easy is that?! I love to top mine with some diced avocados (not necessary- I just love avocados). You could also top it with cheese, sour cream, diced onions, or anything else that sounds good to you.

Sometimes eating gluten-free means thinking out of the box in order to enjoy certain foods, but with a little creativity you will never miss the old way of eating!

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Sloppy Joes in a Bowl

Comments are closed.