Thanksgiving Picture books

I love celebrating holidays and special occasions by reading wonderful picture books! There are so many good ones out there for just about every holiday. This time of year when it is getting dark earlier and the temperature are dropping it is perfect for reading some great books.

Since Thanksgiving is coming up soon I thought I would share with you all some of our favorite books to read at Thanksgiving time. I like to mix in some history along with just some fun stories about families getting together.

No matter how old your children are, I am convinced that all children still enjoy good picture books…even I still enjoy them! Here are a few you may want to read this year for Thanksgiving.

 The Thanksgiving Story

This Is the Feast

Thanksgiving Is…

How to Draw Thanksgiving Things

Thanksgiving Is Here!

Turkey Bowl

A Turkey for Thanksgiving

A Pioneer Thanksgiving: A Story of Harvest Celebrations in 1841

If You Were At The First Thanksgiving

P Is for Pilgrim: A Thanksgiving Alphabet

I would love to hear what some of your favorite Thanksgiving books are! Do you have any Thanksgiving chapter books you enjoy?

