farewell

You may have noticed it is been a bit more quiet around here lately. Well, there is a reason for that. After much prayer, I have decided to give up blogging. At this point in my life, it is just not meant to be. I need the extra time I have previously committed to blogging for things like improving my health and spending time with my family. The kids are just growing up way too fast!

Over the past several months, I have started to develop a few cysts on my wrists that make it painful to type for long periods of time. From everything I have read, this can be a precursor to rheumatoid arthritis, which runs in my family. It is also aggravated by wrist action (like typing). I need to have more time to focus on eating the healthiest I possibly can and I need to make more time for exercising. I just no longer have the energy to put what I need to into blogging.

I talked to my husband, my kids, and other family and friends, and everyone agreed that my decision to give up blogging is the right one. My kids are growing up before my very eyes, and I don’t want to miss a second of it! I don’t like having to tell my kids to stay away from electronics while I spend time on the computer…especially when it isn’t something I *need* to do.

I know that the Lord has great things planned for us as we work to spend more meaningful time together. No more reviews, no more mandatory posts, no more staying up late or getting up early just to get blogging done. It is hard to walk away from something I have worked so hard on for the past few years, but I feel complete peace about this decision. I am confident it is the right decision.

I can’t thank you all enough for all of the support you have given me! It brings me to tears to know that you have taken time out of your day to read what I have to say. I pray that you have been blessed and encouraged by the things I have shared. I do plan to keep the blog up so that if you need to come back and read something or use something, you will be able to do that.

Thank you, my dear readers, for all of your love and support! It means the world to me! May the Lord bless each and every one of you in all that you do!

 

