The Sunshine Award

sunshine

I was so surprised and honored to be nominated this week for the Sunshine Award! This is my first award, and I am so pleased that Kristan from Munchkin and Bean nominated me! It just made my day:) So here are the rules for the award:
1 – Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you, which is Kristan from Munchkin and Bean.
2 – Share 11 random facts about yourself.
3 – Answer 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you.
4 – List 11 bloggers who you believe deserve to be nominated and recognized (my list is near the end of this post).
5 – Post 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer and let all those bloggers know that you nominated them for The Sunshine Award. (You cannot nominate the blogger that nominated you.)

So here are my 11 random facts:

1) I love going on car trips with my wonderful husband.

2) I have always loved the color purple.

3) I have a bachelor’s degree in education.

4) I am a penny-pincher. I will do just about anything to save some money!

5) I love reading books (as if you couldn’t tell by all of the book reviews:)

6) I miss the horseback riding I used to do as a teenager.

7) My dream is to move back to the country.

8) Air conditioning gives me a headache, but I suffer through it in the summer:)

9) Fall is my favorite season, and Christmas is my favorite holiday.

10) I am nervous for my children to become teenagers. I know what I was like as a teenager and so I want to just freeze them at their ages now!

11) I would do anything in the world to see my children happy…no matter what I have to personally sacrifice.

Here are the questions from Kristan for me to answer:

1 – What is your favourite shape and why? stars, I have always been fascinated with them.
2 – Why do you blog? I started blogging just to share some of the things we were doing in our homeschool since so many other moms have shared and helped me out. I love the books I get to review too!
3 – If you could live anywhere, where would it be? If it was in the US I would love to live out west, not exactly sure where. Internationally, I would love to live in Greece or somewhere else near the Mediterranean.
4 – You have been randomly selected to travel to another planet similar to Earth, would you accept the invitation? Eeks! Probably not…I am a little nervous to try new things:”
5 – Which Disney character is your favourite? I have always loved Cinderella…clique I know, but I did find my Prince Charming:)
6 – Are you bilingual or what language would you like to learn? Not bilingual but I would love to learn French.
7 – What meal do you love cooking? I really like baking more than cooking. I cook because I have to but I bake for fun!
8 – If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be? I would love to be a famous baker.
9 – Do you have pets? What kind and how many? We have 1 crazy dog and that is about all we can handle
10 – Can you play an instrument? the piano, somewhat
11 – What is your favourite family activity? playing board games. The kids have so much fun and we have some great conversations.

Here are the 11 bloggers I am nominating for the Sunshine Award:

1) Sanz at From the Mrs.

2) Kimberly at Natural Beach Living

3) Storyad at At the Well

4) Misty at Mimi’s House

5) Tauna at Proverbial Homemaker

6) Emily at Teachable {MOM}ents

7) Chelli at The Planted Trees

8) Sheryl at Liberty Hill House

9) Heather at Upside Down Homeschooling

10) Annette at In All You Do

11) Rebecca at Down a Rabbit Trail

Now here are my 11 questions for all of you to answer:

1) What do you feel your biggest strength is?

2) What is your favorite sport?

3) What is the best book you ever read?

4) How many different countries have you traveled to?

5) What is your favorite school subject?

6) If you could be any profession, what would you be?

7) What is your best childhood memory?

8) What 5 things you would take with you on a deserted island?

9) What is your favorite month of the year and why?

10) How long have you been blogging?

11) What kind of car did you have as your first car?

Thank you again, Kristan, for the nomination! Have fun everyone!